Skip to main content
Version: 1.7.0

Delete configuration

This guide shows you how to use the delete configuration tool to delete a configuration that is not needed.

The delete configuration tool looks for a delete.yaml file located in the project's root folder and deletes all configurations defined in this file after finishing deployment.

File structure#

The delete.yaml file structure should be as follows.

delete:
- "auto-tag/my-tag"
- "custom-service-java/my custom service"
...

You must specify the API and the name (not id) of the configuration to be deleted.

โš ๏ธ if the same name is used for the new config and the config defined in delete.yaml, then the config will be deleted right after deployment.